68. You should listen to this.

Time for some shameless self-promotion!

Not sure if I’ve mentioned this before, but I am a musician.  I play guitar, sing, and write music.  Back in June, my husband and I decided to start a band.  We started writing new material, and found a fantastic drummer named Paul in July.  It took a few months, but we finally found a bassist (Andrew) and decided on a name: Faux Fiction.  It just rolls off the tongue, doesn’t it?

Last Saturday, we spent 12 hours at Cherry Pit Studios recording our first song, “Dead Weight”.  I am unbelievably proud about how it turned out, and I want everyone to hear it!  EVERYONE.  Including all of my lovely readers. 🙂

If you would do me such an honor, you can listen to our track here:
https://fauxfictionband.bandcamp.com/

If you are feeling extra generous, you could follow us on Facebook and Twitter, too!
https://www.facebook.com/fauxfictionbandhttps://twitter.com/fauxfictionband

Thank you for allowing me this self-indulgence.  Not that you really had a choice, but if you made it to the end of this post, I love you.  And I’d love to know what you think!

XO,
Gabriella

 

One thought on “68. You should listen to this.

  1. Pingback: The Craft Queen | 73. I’ve made a big decision.

Leave a Reply

