31. Good news and bad news.

I hate that I don’t have a good post for today, but I promise there is a valid explanation!  This brings to me to the bad news, which I will discuss first to get it done and over with to leave you with a good, happy feeling.

A friend’s puppy chewed through the power adaptor for my Macbook, so my poor laptop is dead until I get a new charger.  Said friend has graciously bought me a new charger, but it won’t be here until Monday.  I have lots of project photos on my laptop, which, of course, I can’t access until then.  Sadness all around.

Also, Fabric.com cancelled yet ANOTHER one of the fabrics I ordered.  Luckily,  I was having second thoughts about my choice, and I had only ordered a yard of this one anyway.

Premier Prints Penmanship Denim Blue/Natural

Premier Prints Penmanship Denim Blue/Natural

Now for the good news: my orders from Foam Factory and Fabric.com are being delivered tomorrow!  Woohoo!  This means I’ll FINALLY be able to finish our platform bed and conjure up some projects for a few additonal posts. 

Here’s what’s coming up soon:

Made from Scratch: Upholstered Platform Bed (Restoration Hardware Knockoff)
Made from Scratch: White Shag Carpet Runners
Before and After: Framed Prints from Goodwill
Before and After: Ikea Expedit Hack

I’m really hoping to get all of these things up within the next week or so.  Super exciting!

XO,
Gabriella

Remember to follow me to see all my latest posts, and don’t forget to share me with your friends! 

Leave a Reply

