29. Update on fabric order.

I’m super sad!

I got an email from fabric.com today telling me they no longer have enough of one of my fabric choices. 😦

This is the one I won’t be getting:

I needed 6.5 yards of this for a secret project I’m working on, but they only had 6 yards available…in two separate pieces!  I had two options: take what they had or cancel the item.  I opted to cancel because 6 yards would have barely been enough, and that’s if it was one continuous piece of fabric.  Now I have to pick out a new fabric and place another order.  First-world problems, I guess.

On a better note, tonight is my first class of the semester!  I’m teaching Analytical Chemistry at a local university.  I’ve been teaching there for almost three years, and I really love it!  It’s a lot of time and work, but very rewarding…and the extra chunk of change in my bank account every month doesn’t hurt either!

I hope you’re having a fabulous Monday. 🙂

XO,
Gabriella

 

Remember to follow me to see all my latest posts, and don’t forget to share me with your friends!

Leave a Reply

