16. I love me some linen.

Spoiler alert!  I got the fabric in for the upholstered bed I’m building from scratch.  You know, that beautiful bed I keep referring to over and over again?  I bought 8 yards of a pretty, neutral linen/cotton blend from fabric.com.

080913

It’s seriously the perfect color, and spot on with the inspiration photo, don’t you think?

Adler Tufted Platform 56" Bed (Restoration Hardware)

Adler Tufted Platform 56″ Bed (Restoration Hardware)

If you are interested in the deets, this fabric is the Essex Wide Linen Blend in Natural (by Kaufman), and you can get it here.  Make sure to check for discount codes as well!  I found one for 10% off orders over $40 (code: corner13, good through 1/28/14), and fabric.com ALWAYS ships free when your order is over $35.  You can apparently only use this code once (unless you order with a different email), so make sure to take advantage of it!

Here is the total spent on materials for the bed so far:

Batting, upholstery needles, and two kits for covered buttons – $24.79 (Gotta love Joann sales and coupons!)
8 yards of linen and upholstery thread – $59.51
Total – $84.30

I plan on purchasing the wood for the platform portion of the bed this weekend, probably on Sunday.  We will hopefully get the platform built on Sunday as well, because I’m tired of getting in and out of bed when our mattress is on the floor!

Here’s to a productive DIY weekend!

XO,
Gabriella

 

Remember to follow me to see all my latest posts, and don’t forget to share me with your friends!

Leave a Reply

