6. Fruit salad, the breakfast of champions.

Jason and I went grocery shopping last night and bought lots of yummy fruit.  I woke up this morning and said, “I’m gonna make a fruit salad!”

And then…well, I did.

Image

Here’s the recipe for those of you who might be interested!

– 1 pint of raspberries
– an equal amount of green seedless grapes
– 2 small McIntosh apples
– 1 small kiwi
– 8-10 strawberries
– 1 lemon (or lemon juice)
– 1 tbs orange juice
– 1 tbs honey

1. Dice the apples, kiwi, and strawberries and add to a large bowl.
2. Add in raspberries and grapes.
3. Squeeze half a lemon over the bowl and add a dash of orange juice.
4. Drizzle honey over bowl and mix gently.  (Be careful with the raspberries especially…they can get mushy!)
5. Serve!  Leftovers can be stored in a airtight container in the fridge.  🙂

Image

This way a great way to start off the day, especially with a cup of coffee.

I hope your Sunday is fab!

XO,
Gabriella

 

Remember to follow me to see all my latest posts, and don’t forget to share me with your friends!

Leave a Reply

